asurprisecalling

Following our calling to the Dominican Republic

Project PAWS 145:9

4 Comments

By Lauren Ludlam

After months of  my mom begging, I am finally going to do a blog post. Only, I am not much of a writer so I would like to share with you some of my pictures and a new idea my sister and I have had.

Here are some pictures of the puppies we have fostered so far:

I would have to say Sandy was our first foster. But… We kept her.

Sandy, the 3rd world wonder dog.

Sandy, the 3rd world wonder dog.

Then there was Toby. He would not leave our house! We kept giving back to his new owners over and over and over again!

The cutest picture of  Toby!

The cutest picture of Toby!

Next was Toby’s brother, Lil’ Zeek. Both puppies were left by their mom. Lil’ Zeek was bitten very badly, and I nursed him back  to health. Thanks to my mom’s friend, Dr. Duffey, who is a veterinarian. She donated a lot of supplies that possibly saved this puppy’s life.

Yeah, I know...he looks like a rat!

Yeah, I know…he looks like a rat!

While we had Lil’ Zeek, Lil’ Luna came into our lives…

She is so freakin' adorable!

She is so freakin’ adorable!

Now, if you have watched the video, I am sure you heard the puppy barking in the background.  Currently, we are fostering a stubborn little girl named Estrella, which means Star in Spanish.

She is gorgeous!

She is gorgeous!

And finally… If you are wondering about Sticky, here is a current picture of him.  He has claimed us as his humans and is happy, healthy, and beautiful!

This just gives me goosebumps!

This just gives me goosebumps!

Thank you for your interest. I hope you enjoyed my blog!

Photo creds: Lauren Ludlam

4 thoughts on “Project PAWS 145:9

  1. What an awesome project and beautiful puppies! Great job girls!

  2. Lauren and Lexie~
    Words canNOT express the the feelings Chris and I have for you two amazing ladies but if you could see the tears steaming down my face it might give you a better understanding of how PROUD we are of you two and your growing accomplishments! No doubt you come from great parent BUT the selfless acts of kindness and bravery you all display goes without saying that you two are individuals in itself and He, like us all, sees ur heart and power as a driving force for change in this world! I ONLY hope and pray that when He blessed Chris and me, in Lauren’s words, “with child” that we become as blessed as ur Mom and Dad did with you all! WE ARE SO PROUD of the work the Ludlam’s are doing with Him in the village, in the Ludlam’s hearts and for the Dominican! Keep up the GREAT WORK! Love you all (village included),
    The Brown’s

    • Thanks, Chris and Ashlie! Your words are so kind. Mo and I have definitely been blessed with some pretty awesome kids (although I am sure every parent says that)! They are doing a good thing!

Leave a Reply

