asurprisecalling

Following our calling to the Dominican Republic

Our castle

28 Comments

I have to admit something to you.  I feel that each one of you, that have been reading our blog, following our journey, and supporting us, are PART OF THIS EXPERIENCE!  I want to bring EACH one of you along with us.  I want to share EVERY. SINGLE. DETAIL. so that you feel like you are here!!!

I will talk all about yesterday and what a wonderfully easy move that we had but FIRST….

I WANT YOU TO SEE OUR CASTLE!!!

This is the video that I took at the very first moment I saw the house with my own eyes.  I wanted each one of you to see it for the first time with me.  (Seriously, I was an absolute blubbering crying mess.  It’s actually a bit embarrassing.  Please, if you laugh at me, never let me know.)

Here is the video….


28 thoughts on “Our castle

  1. I couldn’t see the video… it’s says it’s private :(! Regina

    Date: Wed, 30 Jan 2013 23:05:49 +0000 To: reginadj@outlook.com

  2. YOU TOTALLY HAVE ME CRYING, WOMAN! It’s lovely, Tamara! It’s HOME!

  3. I LOVE IT!!

  4. 🙂 so excited! i felt like i was there with you for a moment!

  5. Thank you for sharing, Tamara! How on earth could I be laughing at you when I’m crying WITH you?!? What a blessing you and your family will be to the people of DR and what a blessing they will be to you. God is good…all the time. Your new home is beautiful. I can only imagine the wonderful things God has in store for you and all the lives you and your family touch. Looking forward to keeping up with you via this blog. Love you much! xoxoxoxoxp

  6. Well now im crying!! Hope to visit!! We love you guys!!

  7. Su Casa!!!! It is beautiful!! I cracked up when one of the girls said, “we’ve got chickens in our backyard!”

  8. Awesomeness! That’s sooo great. Love the genuine enthusiasm and excitement

  9. Love it! You will have so many wonderful memories of the time spent in your castle :). I am so glad that you are posting your adventures in the DR….I will enjoy living vicariously through you for the next year. Peace and love, my friend!

  10. Love it!!!So happy for you and your family…God has truly picked a wonderful family to help His people in the DR…Thank You for letting us take this journey with you!!!!

  11. Awwwww we are so excited for u all!! I shed a tear hearing u! Love n miss u all!!!

  12. So funny about the chickens!!! I wish you had showed us the chickens! Lol I felt like I was there! So happy for you! Sending lots of prayers!

    • Ticha, since you are an animal lover as well, you can appreciate this. My kids are insane animal lovers. There are some baby piglets right when you turn onto our street. I will have to get a picture of them also.

  13. I’m convinced that God wanted me to have your coffee table and cherished possession to remind me of things that are not easy to express in few words. First, I needed a reminder to pray for you. I also needed to see your old house and what kind of life you are leaving behind. It is just so humbling. I began recognizing my need for a Savior in1998, just before I met Stan. He led me to what it means to be a Christian. Somewhere during our journey I got a little scared of growing “too much” for fear of what I may have to leave behind. Well… your testimony says it all. I can trust God to bring me joy. That’s what it’s all about. Thanks for your transparency. It means more than you know. Praying God’s blessings on your beautiful home.

    • Amy, your words brought tears to my eyes. When we first felt God moving us toward this journey, we were so consumed with material things. I am actually a bit embarrassed by it. God REALLY had to do LOTS of work preparing my heart to this. God showed me that those “possession” meant nothing compared to His love and devotion to me. Seeing the house here in La Represa for the first time was overwhelming. To think that the men building this house put so much love into their work to make my family happy and comfortable humbled me immediately! Thank you so much for your kind and loving words. Your family will be in my prayers. Your love for God is so refreshing. He is using that for His will more than you probably realize.

  14. Wow!!! I could not see how anyone could laugh!! Listening to you and see that beautiful home have me chills and tears in my eyes. Y’all are doing such an amazing thing that so many us would never have the courage to do!!! I feel so blessed to follow and join you in a small way on your journey… May God continue to bless and look forward to sharing this with you!!

Leave a Reply

